Expanded State of Emergency: Updates for Members & Employers


Due to the extreme weather events across the state, the Governor has announced an expanded State of Emergency to now cover 27 counties:

Butte, Calaveras, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Imperial, Inyo, Kings, Lake, Mendocino, Merced, Monterey, Napa, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Benito, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Stanislaus, Tuolumne, and Yuba.

Blue Shield of California is dedicated to ensuring the well-being of all members during this challenging period.

Emails containing crucial information on maintaining care and obtaining help are being sent to employers and members in the impacted regions.

For updates on the situation and affected locations, please check CalOES.

Keep up to date with the latest health news from Blue Shield of California by visiting our News Center or subscribing for updates in your inbox today.

Source: Blue Shield of California